Congratulations to our two Student Travel Scholarship Winners:

Mr. Rubén Tena Sánchez
1st year Ph.D,.Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

Ms Maranda D. Brock
1st year MS, Wright State University, USA

The scholarship is designed to encourage participation of students interested in electromagnetics with an emphasis on antennas. It is open to undergraduate juniors and seniors as well as Masters and 1st year PhD students worldwide.

Students must show a demonstrated interest in electromagnetics and/or in antennas, as well as be able to attend the AMTA 2018 symposium. Award winners will receive travel funding up to $2000 (USD) to attend the symposium, as well as many other benefits. In order to apply, students must submit:

  • An essay about his/her interest in AMTA, antennas, radar, or/and electromagnetic-related fields, giving background and plans for the future.
  • A resume with course/grade listings.
  • A letter of recommendation from the student’s advisor or faculty member, or an AMTA Senior Member or Fellow who is not a sitting Board Member or a member of the scholarship selection committee.

Submittal deadline (EXTENDED):  May 31, 2021 (Midnight US Eastern time zone)
Award announcement:  June 30, 2021
Download the flyer for complete details or contact the Scholarship Chairman at